I-WEPTAC 2022 is off and running – thanks to your nominations, we have our MAWG leaders and are now looking for the right Airmen to fill out their teams as they tackle our I&MS challenges. We're hoping to leverage the outstanding talent in your organizations and ask you to <u>submit your nomination forms</u> (Tab 1) to MAWG Chairs and the AFIMSC I-WEPTAC Engine Room by Monday, 10 Jan 22:

- MAWG 1: Transition the ACS Deployment Model from the AEF to AFFORGEN (Chair Capt Randi M. Brown)
- MAWG 2: EITaaS and BOS-IT Broken Glass for Expeditionary & BOS Communications (Chair Mr. Donald R. Lewis)
- MAWG 3: Operationalize Blue sUAS for I&MS (Chair Capt Kristin A. Ober (Dembia)
- MAWG 4: Passive Defense for Adaptive Operations (Chair Maj Kendall P. Benton)

DISCUSSION:

2022 I-WEPTAC MAWG TEAMS: From 8-9 Dec 21, the AFIMSC I-WEPTAC Engine Room provided a MAWG Orientation Training event for our newly-commissioned 2022 MAWG Chairs & Co-Chairs. As the MAWGs continue the development of their problem set and research efforts, they will be begin developing and expanding their MAWG teams. As mentioned in Lt Gen Schaefer's e-mail below, we are looking for SMEs and additional talent to serve as MAWG members and you have great talent. Topic summaries and I-WEPTAC Overview are provided at Tabs 2 & 3 respectively.

1. The target MAWG Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) & Team Members candidates are Lt – Maj, GS-11 – GS-13, TSgt – SMSgts. The nominated SMEs & Team Members should be actively working in OR have recent experience with the associated MAWG topic. The deliverable is a recommended set of actionable, innovative solutions and a formal outbrief to a panel of approximately 50 GO/SES AF leaders, and a broader DAF audience (either in person or virtually) on 7 Apr 22. CSAF and CSO are invited to attend/participate with all MAJCOM/Field Commanders in the MAWG outbriefs.

2. COMMITMENT & SCHEDULE: It is important the nominee's commander/supervisor be aware that selection as a MAWG SME/Team Member is demanding from mid Dec – early Apr 2022. MAWG SMEs/Team Members must be able to participate in secure VTCs, travel TDY (funded by AFIMSC) for research as required, thrive in cross-functional working groups, and focus their efforts to the development of the MAWG topic problem/solution set. AFIMSC will provide the MAWGs the research and analysis tools to be successful.

3. REQUEST: Please nominate High Performing Officers, Civilians, SNCOs, or NCOs for consideration to join one of four MAWGs during the upcoming 2022 I-WEPTAC. Those selected will have a tremendous opportunity to impact current warfighting challenges and are guaranteed extensive professional development and exposure.

4. NOMINATION: Send completed AFIMSC I-WEPTAC <u>MAWG Chair Nomination Forms</u> (Tab 1) to the below 2022 MAWG Chair addresses and I-WEPTAC Engine Room by 10 Jan 22.

- MAWG 1: Capt Randi M. Brown ACC/A4CX: randi.brown.2@us.af.mil
- MAWG 2: GS-14 Donald Lewis AFIMSC/IZCS, donald.lewis.29@us.af.mil
- MAWG 3: Capt Kristin Ober (Dembia) AFIMSC Det 4/CEO, kristin.dembia@us.af.mil
- MAWG 4: Maj Kendall Benton AF/A4SO, kendall.benton.2@us.af.mil
- Please courtesy copy the AFIMSC I-WEPTAC Engine Room at <u>AFIMSC.IWEPTAC@us.af.mil</u>

- Maj Larry Cornelio AFIMSC/XZPS: <u>larry.cornelio.1@us.af.mil</u>
- Mr. Mike Buonaugurio AFIMSC/XZPS: <u>michael.buonaugurio.1@us.af.mil</u>
- Mr. Curt Stanley AFIMSC/XZPS: <u>curtis.stanley.1@us.af.mil</u>